Images from the shoot with Mary

02Nov09

Here are two images from my shoot with Mary. In the first she is closing her eyes but I think it had to be this way. It shows her elegance and delicate bone structure. The second image is taken in her garden, it features an odd juxtaposition of the neighbour’s cat and her walking stick. I wrote this shoot off as a failure but now I’m inspired to go back with these images and find out what she makes of them. Possibly she will let me take some more. She really is a fascinating character and subject and I am lucky to have her friendship.

I’m not sure that I would achieve the body of work I would need to feel satisfied if I were to pursue this idea for my Minor Project but I’ve not ruled it out completely at this stage.

No Responses Yet to “Images from the shoot with Mary”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

